Posted on 02.10.2012 in Armenia, News

Armenia to unilaterally lift visa requirements for Schengen countries’ citizens

As of January 10, 2013, the citizens of 27 EU-member countries and four non-member but Schengen Acquis countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland) can arrive in Armenia without visa requirements. With the proposal of Armenian MFA, this draft decision is included in the agenda of Thursday’s Cabinet session.    

To note, Armenia is currently negotiating with EU and with respect to the visa relaxation agreement, so as to completely lift visa requirements in the future. And by unilaterally lifting the visa requirements, Armenia expects to accelerate the signing of the aforesaid agreement.