Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council

In the framework of Schengen intergovernmental cooperation, detailed rules were established concerning the entry and stay of third-country nationals for up to three months in a six-month period (so-called short stays). This was done with the aim of ensuring the security of the Schengen area and providing a right to move freely within it, including for third-country nationals. These rules were then further developed and consolidated in the framework of the European Union, following the entry into force of the Treaty of Amsterdam.

The whole document you can find here:


Tags: , , , , , ,