European Parliament to consider visa liberalization of Georgia on April 20-21

The European Parliament’s Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs will discuss the issue of granting visa liberalization to Georgia on April 20-21.

After the committee hearings, the issue will be considered at the plenary session.

EU visa liberalization will enable Georgian citizens who have biometric passports to travel visa-free to the Schengen zone, which includes 22 EU member states, 4 non-member countries of the European Union and 4 candidate countries of the Schengen for short-term visits (up to 90 days during any 180 days).


Tags: , ,