Posted on 23.06.2016 in Armenia, Featured, Moldova, News

Moldovan government to sign agreement on visa-free travel to Armenia

On 22nd June the government approved the signing of an agreement on visa-free travel to Armenia.

The draft agreement between the Moldovan and Armenian governments on travel without visas of citizens will be signed for an indefinite period.

Presently, Moldovans travel without visas to Armenia. The travel regime of citizens of the two states is regulated by the agreement on visa-free travel of citizens of the CIS states, signed in Bishkek on 9 October 1992. Yet, lately a deviation of the CIS states from the provisions of the agreement was ascertained by signing bilateral agreements on mutual visa-free travel. So far, Moldova has signed such agreements with Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Russia, Turkmenistan and Ukraine.

According to the Foreign and European Integration Ministry, Moldovans can travel without visas to 74 states, entities and territorial authorities.


Tags: , ,