Posted on 28.12.2016 in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Featured, Georgia, News

Serbia to abolish visas with Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia

Serbia’s foreign and interior ministers, Ivica Dacic and Nebojsa Stefanovic, together with Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications Rasim Ljajic, agreed at a Dec. 27 meeting to launch the process of introduction of visa-free regime for regular passports holders of Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia.

Discussing Serbia’s visa policy, the three ministers agreed to relax visa requirements for as many states as possible, in order to develop bilateral political relations, attract foreign investment and boost economic cooperation and tourism. “With this in mind, a decision has been made to launch the procedure to cancel visas for regular passport holders from Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia, and initiate a visa-free regime for diplomatic and official passports with a group of states,” the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said in a press release after the meeting hosted by the Ministry.The Ministry recalled that Serbian passport holders could travel to 64 states without visas.


Tags: , , , , ,