Posted on 21.02.2017 in Azerbaijan, News

Azerbaijan, Latvia sign deal on visa exemption for service passports holders

The governments of Azerbaijan and Latvia have signed an agreement on visa exemption for holders of service passports on February, 13.

The document was signed by Minister of Foreign Affairs of Azerbaijan Elmar Mammadyarov and his Latvian counterpart Edgars Rinkevics during his visit to Azerbaijan.

Prior to the signing ceremony, the sides had a broad exchange of views on the current level of Azerbaijan-Latvia, Azerbaijan-European Union relationship and its future development prospects.


As it was reported in December 2016, Serbia’s foreign and interior ministers, Ivica Dacic and Nebojsa Stefanovic, together with Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications Rasim Ljajic, agreed at a Dec. 27 meeting to launch the process of introduction of visa-free regime for regular passports holders of Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia.