Posted on 13.02.2017 in Belarus, News

Belarus opens visa-free entry for citizens of 80 countries

Decree “On establishment of visa-free entry and exit of foreign nationals” by the President of Belarus Alexandr Lukashenko has entered into force on February, 12, claims Twitter of Belarussian MFA.

According to the document,  foreign citizens of 80 countries (see list of states) can entry Belarus for up to 5 days and exit from the territory of Belarus only through the State border checkpoint of the Republic of Belarus “Minsk National Airport”.

To enter the Republic of Belarus in the visa-free regime via the checkpoint “Minsk National Airport”, foreign nationals must have the following documents:

– a valid passport or another substituting document for traveling abroad;

– financial means: at least 25 Euro (or equal amount in dollars or Belarusian rubles) for each day of stay;

– medical insurance with coverage for at least 10,000 Euros that covers the territory of Belarus.

For citizens of Vietnam, Haiti, Gambia, Honduras, India, China, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa a valid multiple visa of the EU member states or Schengen zone with a mark in passport on crossing the border of these states and tickets with confirmation of departure from  “Minsk National Airport” within 5 days from the date of entry is a compulsory additional requirement.